top of page
  • Writer's pictureShivani Gautam

ABSTRACT : "I believe in all the silly things"



To watch a video recital of this reverie on my IGTV, click here : Abstract : "I believe in all the silly things."


(1)


Every new year, month, week or day is another chance to begin on the promises of yesterday so that we can brag about a promising tomorrow at-least someday.


It's beautifully crafted, this clockwork of a system, so efficiently designed to awaken our mind, body and soul but there could be still more lusture.


If I could brew my passion like coffee, or steep my excitement a little too hot like this tea; if really this water could wash my lust for a dreamy sleep.


But we draw the blinds on lazy mornings and let the daylight bring our plans in, some made by us and some for us, purpose and happiness in them we seek.


Ticking on boxes of deadlines, I wish dreams had a checklist too. But oh wait my darling, the world is lovely when it consumes you.


So we try and make it work, wear costumes and pretend like our characters.


We wash away delusions and insane hopes to be free, we cave into a respectable life of comfort and sanity.


Of-course, there's no harm in trying: let's be honest, the praise is dignifying. Sooner or later, we all begin to enjoy, the pretty little distractions that are super gratifying as we swim through on a balanced diet of hard work, skills, perseverance and trials.


Oh it's going to be a long day my friend, but NEVERMIND.


(2)


Let it out, let it out my friend. We all have that inner child. Let's run back to our safe place and please please smile.


I know, I know you don't feel like it today. But still have got to try, how about a movie date or an indoorsy dinner night? We can always go back to golden sunsets: our classic poetry time?


So much to fill your heart with and you still sign; believe in magic baby, it's abstract but you can still try.


Abstract; there are beautiful things called abstract. Do you know why they are so special? It's because they don't exist for real. They exist for as long as you believe in their existence. If you believe in forever, there is a forever and if you believe in love, love it is.


It's all about what you believe in and we have a choice when it comes to deciding what we believe in.


And I don't about you, but I believe in all the silly things.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page