top of page
  • Writer's pictureShivani Gautam

I'm Suggesting you read this..

Updated: Jun 7, 2020


Hi Guys! This space in my blog probably resembles the typical digital content creator/influencer stuff that has taken the world by storm, these days. Also, it is the mystery in my all 'Poetry, Thoughts and Books blog' called Meraki and Musings. Here along with a readable text blog post, I'll try come up with an interactive video series (hopefully, IGTV) on a bunch of random things.


Let's say, you're feeling sad and lonely today, you don't want to go out, you don't want to spend any money on ordering food and you just want to give yourself a good time; probably, a little emotional and mental push too. If you ask me, here is my suggestion to you!


A list of 4-5 simple things you can do in the comfort of your own room or house. Taking a hot water bath, watching a feel-good movie, taking a nap, eating comfort food and things like that. Simple, quick and easy.



And just like that, this space will carry my suggestions on different questions you might ask, or I might want to answer. (We all know, how this goes right?) This space is meant for book recommendations, movie recommendations, gift ideas and a lot more. There's no category I could fit all of this in, so we'll keep it random. It's definitely here for the fun and frolic.


At this point, I do feel the need to give a disclaimer: I'm not at all an expert and all these suggestions just come from years of helping my friends, listening to my family and teachers, watching a ton of online content, reading a crazy number of books that may or may-not have helped me in real life and obsessing insanely upon stupid ideas and knick-knacks. You come here with a daring spirit and take my suggestions, at you own risk. There are no terms and conditions, unless otherwise stated.


But having said all that, I do mean to create these lists of suggestions out of a genuine spirit of love and compassion. I mean, after all, all of us have got things to share of our own. And I'll like to know what everyone else has to bring to the discussion so that we all can learn from each other and become bigger, fuller people.


So have a good day! And do let me know what suggestions you want?

120 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page